IMG-Reliance in Indian Football

Comments

• archak wrote:
    move the decimal to one place to the right that should give you a near about range for the max wage 17.5 lakhs

Okay, I just looked at it.

I am just going by Indian Rupee now as I am still new to the term lakh.

So in MLS the salary for rookies is around $40,000 (Yearly). So convert $ to Indian Rupees.

So $40,000 would equal 2,000,000 Indian rupees. Which from another quick google search would be 20 lakh.

Inform me if I am wrong though.
  • archakarchak 2082 Points
    one lakh = one hundred thousand
  • archak wrote:
    one lakh = one hundred thousand

So I was right.

20 * 100,000 = 2,000,000.

Thanks man.
  • ashindiaashindia 9248 Points
    Just make it to upto 8 lakhs,17 is too much clubs like Air India or RWFC will not be able to pay and they might just choose stay out of I-League.

Team Wage Budget should be 4 crores for 27 players,rest 3 can be paid how much ever the club can afford.

New Additions Which I would like to see :-
    1) U-20 League for I-League clubs,2nd Division clubs,Academies,and State League teams which can afford to have its own U-20 Team.League should be structured in region wise and should be played in H/A format with knockout in the end.

In U-20 League teams are allowed to field 3 overage players so that they can test injury returned players instead to have them compete in I-League for a starting berth.

2) U-17 League for I-League Clubs,2nd Division Clubs and entry for other teams is done only if they have a valid U-17 program.Format for the league be same like U-20 League

Price Money for U-20 League should be 25 Lakhs and U-17 League should be 10 Lakhs.

These Youth Leagues should be important addition by AIFF to make sure clubs invest money in developing Youth.

Atleast 3 years from next season all I-League clubs need to have residential program for U-17(14-16) and U-20(17-19).
  • ashindia wrote: