IFA Shield 2014

namewtheldnamewtheld Kolkata4938 Points
edited December 2013 in Indian Club Football
The schedule and format of the IFA Shield 2014 may be decided today. Report is that there will be 8 teams including one top team from Europe (of course their C or D team). The other seven teams will be from I-League. 
Pune FC has categorically declined their participation and the unprofessional king IFA would not have the guts to invite another professional team Bengaluru FC. So there will be 4 I-League teams from Kolkata viz East Bengal, Mohammedan Sporting, Mohun Bagana and Chirag..err..Prayag..err..United SC. The others could be Shillong Lajong and 2 others from Goa.


Sign In or Register to comment.