2021 Calcutta Football League Premier Division

THE 123rd SEASON OF the Calcutta Football League Premier Division A is getting underway on 17th August, after a one season hiatus due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The de-facto state championship of West Bengal will take on a new shorter former this season with 14 clubs playing in two groups with the top 3 from each group going straight into into the quarter finals and the bottom four from both groups playing in an elimination round, where the top two teams would get into the quarter finals as well.

The league matches will run from August 17 to September 9.

The groups drawn up by the IFA officials are as follows -

Group A: Bhawanipore Club, BSS SC, East Bengal, Mohammedan Sporting. Railway FC, Southern Samity, United SC

Group B: Aryan Club, Calcutta Customs, George Telegraph, Kidderpore SC, Mohun Bagan, Peerless SC, Tollygunge Agragami

Teams can pick only three overseas players in the squad and not more than two foreign players in the starting XI. Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, there will be no relegation in the Calcutta Football League this season. United SC and Railways FC were the last teams to earn promotion to the Premier Division.


The venues for hosting Calcutta Football League 2021 Premier Division-A are: Mohun Bagan/CFC Stadium, Kalyani Stadium, R.Sarobar Stadium, Howrah Stadium, Md. Sporting/How. Un. Stadium and Naihati Stadium.





Sign In or Register to comment.