2022 AFC Women's Asian Cup

Official logo of 2022 AFC Womens Asian Cupjpg
India will be hosting 20th edition of AFC Womens Asian Cup between 20 January to 6 February.
This is the second time India will host this prestigious tournament. Previously India hosted 3rd Asian Cup at Calicut in 1980.

Japan are the defending champions.
12 teams will compete in 3 groups

Group A   India, China, Chinese Taipei, Iran
Group B   Australia, Thailand, Phillipines, Indonesia
Group C   Japan, South Korea, Vietnam, Myanmar

Venues are

Andheri Stadium Mumbai, D Y Patil Stadium Navi Mumbai and Balewadi Stadium, Pune.  All games will be played behind closed doors due to Covid.



Sign In or Register to comment.