Too late to start?

AlphaboyAlphaboy 0 Points
hey guys, im new to the forum ... so hiii all
im 17 right now, i live in delhi, and i am not really good at soccer, an amatuer u can say...
But i want to make it to the pros, now i've realised i really love football, and i will soon join a club once 12th class is over...
but is it too late for a 17 year old to start playing soccer?
i beleive it should not be but u know some naysayers are always there :P
so can u tell me best academy in delhi or if i could join a club and start late?
i beleive my love and commitment towards soccer and i beleive i can make it... i am willing to give it my all....
plz give me tips guidance or any other thing u want.... but dont say i cant do it, i already have enough naysayers in my life :P

Comments

• sabirsabir 46 Points
    edited March 2012
    I have created a thred for you :D I will be happy if those tips help anyone. I dont think 17 is too late (dont say you never played football before that ) Many players shifted to football from other games. Tulunga was a Hockey player; Robin Singh was in cricket...and there are many instances...communicate with members of your age especially Arsenalfan.... BTW check out the thread 'Football Tips' in Other Indian Footy stuff and 'Football training video' in chill out section. Post your strength and weaknesses so that others who have experience can guide you.
  • @Alphaboy, welcome to IFNF, first introduce yourself in the introduction thread & wish to see you for more discussions >:D<
  • ashindiaashindia 9254 Points
    Alphaboy wrote:
    im 17 right now, i live in delhi, and i am not really good at soccer, an amatuer u can say...
    But i want to make it to the pros, now i've realised i really love football, and i will soon join a club once 12th class is over...
    so can u tell me best academy in delhi or if i could join a club and start late?