2012-13 I-LEAGUE: ROUND 23

Comments

• nice turnout at Vasco. I hope Salgaocar play here in future for I-league games. and Sporting at Duler Ground. <br>
  • What is the price for a ticket and how many of those fans actually paid for a ticket?
  • DomnicDomnic 2309 Points
    edited April 2013
    What is the price for a ticket and how many of those fans actually paid for a ticket?

Price of ticket at alll stadiums for every team is Rs.30/- Until this free pass issue is resolved we can never know how many paid. But atleast 5-6K people must have payed bcoz this id new venue.
  • I hope they are learning. Paying tickets is still one of my major issues with Indian football. We need ticket revenue as well. Specially when we dont have TV revenue at all.<div><br></div><div>Also the Tilak looks like everything I imagined it could look like. Surely U17 World Cup material. Just needs bucket seats.</div>
    But the buckets seats will reduce capacity actually. If you noticed the people are crammed at places so close to each other which wont be possible with seats.
  • <font face="Arial, Verdana" size="2">
    Domnic wrote: »
    But the buckets seats will reduce capacity actually. If you noticed the people are crammed at places so close to each other which wont be possible with seats.

</font><br><div style="font-family: Arial, Verdana; font-size: 10pt; font-style: normal; font-variant: normal; font-weight: normal; line-height: normal; "><br></div><div style="font-family: Arial, Verdana; font-size: 10pt; font-style: normal; font-variant: normal; font-weight: normal; line-height: normal; "><br></div><div><font face="Arial, Verdana" size="2">From the looks of it though, that is only one stand (half a stand actually in the picture). The stand on the opposite side had plenty of open space. In fact I think the bucket seats would increase the atmosphere which is currently a little stagnate (based on what I see) due to the high elevation from the pitch to fan.</font></div>