Indian Football News Updates

Comments

• rudra wrote: »
    We are talking about brit coaches...the best a Brit EPL coach did this year is Rednapp for Tottenham..all big bosses are non English...<div><br></div><div><br></div><div>P.S. Why are we talking about Brit chances here in Indian Football Updates...the point was about Brit tactical school and not the team per se</div>

<br><div><br></div><div>Sorry that was meant for Archak. As for coaches the second top manager in the league was Scottish... does Scotland have better coaches than England now?</div>
  • rudrarudra 2958 Points
    <font face="Arial, Verdana" size="2">How many Brits are coaching EPL sides? 20 teams, maybe 5-6 guys...</font><div style="font-family: Arial, Verdana; font-size: 10pt; font-style: normal; font-variant: normal; font-weight: normal; line-height: normal; "><br></div><div><font face="Arial, Verdana" size="2">I agree I am no expert, as a Indian I understand much less about English football (or even football for that matter)...My point was Brits never been innovative with tactics, the style also didn't put us much ahead (some argue about Houghton being best ever, his records and in-depth analysis of how his successes were achieved says otherwise)...</font></div><div><font face="Arial, Verdana" size="2">Please google about different tactical innovations that brits gave the football world!!!</font></div><div><font face="Arial, Verdana" size="2"><br></font></div><div><font face="Arial, Verdana" size="2">P.S. Scots were always classically tactically ahead of Brits, even many of the tactical innovations in British football has been given by Scottish/other European coaches.</font></div>
  • rudrarudra 2958 Points
    <font face="Arial, Verdana" size="2">Anyway its upto @projenator to comment upon why he was happy that not British coach is coming, I don't know why he said..I just guessed its because of the tactics and AIFF's slow rejection of that tactics</font>
  • arsenalfan wrote: »