SAFF Championship 2023

thebeautifulgamethebeautifulgame Durgapur,India29704 Points
The 2023 SAFF Championship, the 14th edition of the competition, will take place from 21 June to 04 July 2023 in India. A total of eight teams--BangladeshBhutanIndiaKuwaitLebanonMaldivesNepalPakistan--will participate in the tournament. Kuwait and Lebanon are the guest participants. India are the defending champions, having defeated Nepal in the final of the previous edition.


The eight teams participating in the 2023 SAFF Championship have been divided into two groups of four. Every team will play against all of its group opponents in a round-robin format. At the end of all games, the group winner, along with the runner up, will qualify for the knockouts.

In the knockout stages, the winner of the first group, will face the runner up from the other group, and vice versa. 

Group A: India, Nepal, Kuwait, Pakistan

Group B: Lebanon, Maldives, Bhutan, Bangladesh


All the games will be played at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru, India.


Matches to be telecast live either on Sports 18 or DD Sports (or both) subject to final call by SAFF, live streaming: FanCode



Sign In or Register to comment.