Blogs, Magazines, Websites on Indian Football

Comments

• rudrarudra 2958 Points

> archak said:
    > ifn is mainly a forum for the fans to discuss about indian football. while the other sites are mainly intrested in publishing news.....

maybe..and its true the blog is not as active as many of those. But again see the name of those in the list and I am sure you can see a few names whose existence hardly matters in Indian football coverage. secondly, important to see the facebook, twitter coverage spreading of news. I think IFN dont have a huge following like keeda or goal.com but does decently there (6.5 K+ in fb and 1K+ in twitter, not great but not bad either)

also i have my articles in some of these websites and i have some idea which one's get popularised more. As a professional I can't comment on others here but IFN articles have done well, except the one's published in its first year, one reason is that it comes in google news and you dont need to bug everyone to read it.

anyways, it was just an observation. this report is in no way gonna influence how well or shitty all these websites run. just want to say this is just an example on how things/surveys in Indian football move. so, when you guys are perplexed over the irrationality of govt./aiff/state association decisions, you know why and how the decisions were influenced.
  • rudrarudra 2958 Points

although I dont think rankings say the story, still its a good indicator, so lets see -

alexa rankings

Goal.com - Rank 315 (Global) - well, this is combined for all countries. anyways they are a well built organisation. so of a different class altogether

Feverpitch.in - Rank 2,585,510 (Global); Indian - not known

thehardtackle - Rank 192,145 (Global); Indian - 56,491 (Remember their main strength is European football)

Chris daniel blog - Rank 2,359,072 (Global); Indian - not known

Arunava Chaudhuri blog - Rank 6,205,130 (Global); Indian - not known